Events News

European Night at the 2018 PGA Merchandise Show

18th Jan 2018

Samuel Ryder Acknowledged With PGAs of Europe Special Recognition Award

10th Jan 2018

Renowned Coach, Jamie Gough, Wins PGAs of Europe’s John Jacobs Award for Teaching & Coaching

8th Jan 2018

5-Star Evans Receives Prestigious PGA Professional Award

7th Jan 2018

Liam Duggan Earns PGAs of Europe ‘President’s Award for Golf Development’ Honour

6th Jan 2018

‘Golf Éducatif’ Programme Recognised With European Golf Development Award

5th Jan 2018

The PGAs of Europe and Ralph Lauren Announce New Partnership

21st Dec 2017

Five Countries Latest to Achieve European Education Level System Recognition

10th Dec 2017

Golf Escapes & PGAs of Europe Join Forces

7th Dec 2017

Annual Congress & ITC Set New International Standard at Costa Navarino

4th Dec 2017

PGA in Ireland Land Third International Team Championship Title

26th Nov 2017

Ireland In Cruise Control at Costa Navarino

25th Nov 2017

Ireland Make Their Move in Messinia

23rd Nov 2017

Scotland Control the Course at Costa Navarino

23rd Nov 2017

28 Nationalities Set to Join for 2017 Annual Congress & ITC

22nd Nov 2017

International Support Secures Congress & ITC Success

20th Nov 2017

Thomas Lyte & PGAs of Europe Establish Supplier Partnership

16th Nov 2017

Annual Congress & International Team Championship Heading to Greece’s Costa Navarino

13th Nov 2017

Dominant Performance Earns Cort The Invitational Pro-Am Title

5th Nov 2017

De Filippi & Cort Command Leaderboard at Quinta do Lago

3rd Nov 2017
load more

Beko Classic A Major Attraction For Campbell & Clarke2 min read

Posted on: 25th Sep 2017

Major winners, Michael Campbell and Darren Clarke, will join Professionals from 11 countries for the 21st edition of the Beko Classic Pro-Am, taking place from 29th September to 1st October at National Golf Club in Belek, Turkey.

Campbell earned his Major victory at the 2005 US Open at Pinehurst finishing two shots ahead of Tiger Woods having qualified at the European Sectional event at Walton Heath, England, at the beginning of the week.

2011 Open Champion, Clarke, returns to the Pro-Am after a year’s absence in which he captained Team Europe at the 2016 Ryder Cup matches at Hazeltine National Golf Club.

Joining Campbell and Clarke making up the 26-team field are a whole host of Professionals from across Europe with a combined 54 Major, European Tour, Challenge Tour and PGA Tour wins between them.

2017 Aegean Airlines Pro-Am winner, Peter Gustafsson (PGA of Spain), and 2016 Mercedes-Benz International Pro-Am winner, Georg Schultes (PGA of Austria), will both play for the first time.

2013 Portugal Masters and 2004 KLM Open winner, David Lynn, returns to the Beko Classic making a total of 25 European Tour wins amongst the field to go along with the combined 23 Challenge Tour, two majors, and four PGA Tour wins.

2017 World Club Pro-Am winner, Garry Houston, joins the Professional field hot off the PGA of Great Britain & Ireland’s historic victory in the PGA Cup against the PGA of America in which he helped secure a record 16 points for Team GB&I, the most scored against the US since the event began in 1973.

Raymond Russell (PGA of GB&I) is the only returning champion in this year’s Pro-Am and will look to replicate his 2010 victory, whilst fellow Beko Classic regular, Sion Bebb, will no doubt be trying to use his recent PGA of GB&I Welsh National PGA Championship victory as a springboard to a successful performance this year.

Bjorn Pettersson, Oscar Floren, Joakim Rask, and Jesper Kennegard make up a strong PGA of Sweden contingent. PGA of GB&I Professionals Chris Gane and Lloyd Kennedy join the field, alongside the PGA of Spain’s Álvaro Salto.

For More Information Visit:


For more information visit the Tournament Hub Page (, follow @PGAsofEurope on Twitter and search the hashtag ‘#BekoClassic’, and like the PGAs of Europe Facebook Page.

To find out more about Beko visit

Images Courtesy of Reuters Media Express